Make your own free website on

Grabe! Ano ba naman Ito?

Botante, Click mo ako!

Bored ka na ba?

Darna!! Lipad tayo sa Iba naman.

Uh-oh, ka lang.

Don't forget to sign the Guestbook!





  • Elected as Congress Representative of the 3rd District of Cebu, 1995
  • Elected as Senator in 1971, reelected in 1987and 1992.
  • As senator, he was a graft buster, being the man behind the Senate Investigation of Human Rights violation, the Philippine Airlines scam and the Philippine Ports Authority among others.
  • He sponsored among others, a number of development-oriented bills like the Municipal Telephone Act, the Mini-Hydro Electric Program, the Telecoms Act and the creation of the Philippine Postal Corporation (Philpost).
  • Appointed OIC Mayor of Cebu City, 1986
  • Elected as Congress Representative of the 2nd District of Cebu, 1969
  • Elected Councilor of Cebu City in 1963 and reelected in 1967.
  • He was one of the politicians injured in the 1971 Miting de Avance of the Liberal Party in Plaza Miranda.



  • Named Ten Outstanding Young Men of the Philippines (TOYM) by Philippine Jaycees, 1970
  • Awarded One of the Ten Outstanding Congressmen by Congressional Press Club, 1970-1971


lens.jpg (15783 bytes)CHAPEL NET
Christian Action for Peaceful and Meaningful Elections
Loyola School of Theology, Ateneo de Manila University, Quezon City
Tel. No. 924-4951 local 3588, Fax No. 924-4442

©  Copyright Chapel Net
All Rights Reserved 1998